About Us

showcase image

School History

Tswelelopele High School was established in 1976 and was headed by Mr Monaisa L.A . The then learners were temporarily hosted at Ramatlakana middle school and only occupied their buildings in July 1976.

The school was donated to the then Bophuthatswana self Governing Territory by the Western Transvaal Administration Board and officially opened by the minister of Education Mr Setlogelo and the circuit manager Mr P.P Phaladi


Since its creation the school had its ups and downs with regards the matriculation results. This was mainly attributed to the many changes in the principalship of the school.

Among the former principals of the school, there are Mr Ntsimane, Mr S. Ramantsi, Ms J Parker, Mr Lekete, Mr Moleoka, Mr Diphoko and around 1985 some stability was brought by Mr S Motsepe who handed the reigns to his then Deputy Principal Mr L.W Mogokoyane.


The school results remained steady during Mr S. Motsepe’s principalship and was selected as one of the seven National Dinaledi school in the North West Province.
In 1998 Mr M.S Makau was appointed principal of the school after being the head of department for Maths and Sciences and also boarding master since 1987.
Tswelelopele high school is one of the few schools in the province and in the country that has a pure Mathematics and Physical Science stream from Grade 10 and 12.
 Groom the young mind to develop into a responsible and accountable member of the society.

Our Expertise

Principal: Mrs K.H. Sephecholo
Deputy Principal
Deputy Principals
Enough School Governing Body.
Class Workers